Greetings and Salutations

Hello to you. This is a pretty new blog, so I thought I’d be all nice and polite and introduce myself. So, hello. My name is Paul. I’m 32 years old, and enjoy films, science fiction, animation, film soundtracks, comic books, books, and more than anything else, the films of the Walt Disney Studio and Steven Spielberg. I even have an entirely different blog about the latter.

My favourite films ever ever ever include The Apartment, Close Encounters of the Third Kind, Sleeping Beauty, It’s A Wonderful Life, and little-seen space documentary The Star Wars. In recent years, I have enjoyed the likes of Star Trek Into Darkness, Tomorrowland (both hideously misunderstood) and am currently utterly in love with Spielberg’s The BFG. You can tell because I wrote 3,000 words about it.

I’m a big history fan, and love watching history documentaries. This fascination ties into my pop culture passions: I see my Spielberg site as something of an online museum (I’m also incredibly pretentious!) and one of the things I adore about Disney is their heritage. I could spend hours reading about the Parks (despite, sadly, only ever being to the Paris one) and poring through concept art from their films.

I’m a very very shy person and struggle to talk to people verbally, so this blog is as much about trying to build my confidence as it is about expressing my love for the things I enjoy. Hopefully it won’t come off as too indulgent.

Anyways, I hope you enjoy what I put out 🙂

Leave a Reply

