The Princess Plushes

One of the reasons for this blog is to help me get more comfortable with myself and be more confident. So I figured I’d post my little Disney plush shelf. 

So we’ve got Rapunzel, Elsa, Anna, Cinderella, Tink, and of course Chewbacca, the best Disney Princess, alongside Wicket, Oswald the Lucky Rabbit and Judy Hopps.

I love these pushes because they’re so well made. Classic in style and a nice size, they’re great for displaying. This is a little shelf in my bedroom and I think they look quite cool up there.

The Anna and Elsa ones are quite special to me as I bought them at a time I really needed to hear the lesson Frozen teaches. I’ll go through this in my Mouse House Movie Club post this week, but I was desperate for the strength those characters show, and I wanted to ‘pay it forward’, so I bought and donated an Anna doll to a gifts for underprivileged children drive. I loved the idea of a little girl opening Anna on Christmas Day and finding some strength from her. 

Anyway, I post this because I’ve had plenty of male friends tell me that women would be put off by this shelf and that it’s not very cool. Maybe it’s not and maybe it would put a woman off. But hopefully there are lots of other people who’d find it as cool as I do.

Leave a Reply

