The Great Disney ‘I Want Song’ Poll

Following the immense scientific success of The Great Disney Princess Vote, I’ve decided to run another poll tournament, this time one that is actually scientific and properly run and everything. Fancy that.

This poll will focus on I Want songs – those ditties Disney characters sing to help us appreciate their hopes and wishes. They’re often the musical highlights of their films, and recent examples include For The First Time In Forever and When Will My Life Begin.

The tournament will consist of 16 songs, so we’ll start with eight polls, then four in the quarter finals, then two in the semi finals, then of course, the final.

The competing songs are:

When Will My Life Begin (Tangled)
Reflection (Mulan)
Someday My Prince Will Come (Snow White)
Once Upon A Dream (Sleeping Beauty)
A Dream Is A Wish Your Heart Makes (Cinderella)
For the First Time in Forever (Frozen)
Just Around the River Bend (Pochahantas)
I Can Go The Distance (Hercules)
Belle (Beauty and the Beast)
Just Can’t Wait to be King (The Lion King)
Strangers Like Me (Tarzan)
Almost There (Princess and the Frog)
Out There (Hunchback of Notre Dame)
Part of Your World (The Little Mermaid)
True Love’s Kiss (Enchanted)
I’m Wishing (Snow White)

And the first round is

A Dream Is A Wish Your Heart Makes (Cinderella) v I Can Go The Distance (Hercules)
Strangers Like Me (Tarzan) v Out There (Hunchback of Notre Dame)
Just Can’t Wait to be King (The Lion King) v I’m Wishing (Snow White)
Reflection (Mulan) v True Love’s Kiss (Enchanted)
When Will My Life Begin (Tangled) v Belle (Beauty and the Beast)
Part of Your World (The Little Mermaid) Almost There (Princess and the Frog)
For the First Time in Forever (Frozen) v Once Upon A Dream (Sleeping Beauty)
Just Around the River Bend (Pochahantas) v Some Day My Prince Will Come (Snow White)

The Quarter Finals:

I Can Go The Distance (Hercules) v Out There (Hunchback of Notre Dame)
Just Can’t Wait to be King (The Lion King) v Reflection (Mulan)
Belle (Beauty and the Beast) v Part of Your World (The Little Mermaid)
Once Upon A Dream (Sleeping Beauty) v Just Around the River Bend (Pochahantas)

The Semi Finals:
I Can Go The Distance (Hercules) v Just Can’t Wait to Be King (The Lion King)
Once Upon A Dream (Sleeping Beauty) v Part of Your World (The Little Mermaid)

4 thoughts on “The Great Disney ‘I Want Song’ Poll

    1. Oooh sorry, should have mentioned that. It’s Twitter based polls, so if you’re on Twitter vote there. If not, lodge your votes here and I’ll count them to the overall tally 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

